REAL BRIDES

WEDDING TESTIMONIALS

Wedding-Leaf

We have been blessed to work with the most wonderful couples in Vail, Colorado, Maui, Hawaii and other amazing destinations.  Their reviews are our biggest compliments and we could not feel more fortunate.

We value the relationships we build with our clients not only during the planning, but well after the day has concluded.

"Jeni not only was my wedding planner but became a big sister.  I met Jeni over FaceTime while I was living in Australia.  We immediately clicked and I trusted her endlessly with the biggest day of my life.  She was available all the time, which was hard because I was living across the world, but she made it so easy.  I could not have imagined my wedding anymore perfect and that has everything to do with Jeni.  I cannot thank Jeni enough!! I want to do it all over again just so I can work with her again!  We love you Jeni!"

Morgan and Sean - Four Seasons Vail

January 11, 2020

"It’s difficult to illustrate how extraordinary Jeni and Gemini Event Planning is in words…it’s truly a special experience getting to work with the best in the business.  We thought we would be able to wedding plan without a planner.  After about 2 weeks of being price gouged or turned down due to a winter, on-mountain wedding, we knew we needed help to make our snowy, winter wedding work.  Less than 1 minute into the call, I felt a connection with Jeni.  You know when you meet a special person and you can just feel their energy/aura/spirit? Well, that’s Jeni.  She put us at ease and got to know us as a couple.  My husband and I viewed wedding planning as relationship building, not a transactional service.  Relationship building is how Jeni works.  She really cares, and she goes every extra mile to ensure the whole planning process is calm, smooth, and fun (like it should be)!  Choosing Jeni as our wedding planner was the best decision we made, and we will forever adore her! Overall, Jeni is the most beautiful human-being, and we feel honored that we got the privilege to know her, work with her, and now call her our life-long friend.  I wish ‘thank you’ could express how truly grateful we are.  Relationship building is how Jeni works.  She really cares, and she goes every extra mile to ensure the whole planning process is calm, smooth, and fun (like it should be)!  Choosing Jeni as our wedding planner was the best decision we made, and we will forever adore her!"

Jessica and Cory- The 10th, Vail

December 6, 2019

"I, like most people who get married in Colorado, had a destination wedding in Vail.  When we originally went out to Vail to check out some venues, it was actually the people at the hotel, multiple venues, and Vail staff that recommended her to us.  So not only is she loved by her clients, but the people who work with her love her as well! Planning a wedding is A LOT of work and I would not have been able to do this without Jeni! Our wedding day was literally perfect, no hiccups! My bridesmaids and even photographers were shocked at how wonderfully the day flowed.  I never felt stressed or overwhelmed (which is unlike me!).

And she's actually cool, which goes a long way with someone who you regularly communicate with to plan your wedding.  Because she was a Colorado local, she was able to save us money in a lot of areas too, which was a nice bonus!

I would give anything to relive our wedding day, it really was the BEST, and I think Jeni is the main reason that I feel that way!! She nailed it."

Kayla and Mac

November 20, 2019

GOOGLE REVIEWS

"Words cannot describe how amazing Gemini planning is.  Over the course of five minutes from meeting Jeni, she transitioned from my wedding planner to my best friend.  She was available at all hours of the day for over a year for truly anything that we needed.  We had a vision for our wedding that we couldn’t articulate but she somehow knew exactly what we were envisioning.

Our wedding day went seamless and was more than we could have ever dreamed of because of her."

Nicole and Garrett

October 20, 2019

GOOGLE REVIEWS

"Aside from being an expert in her field, Jeni is also a wonderful person and made every interaction a pleasure.  She could not have been more kind, caring, organized and involved through the entire process.  She went above and beyond, doing things way outside the scope of her contract—she literally did EVERYTHING.  Our wedding was the largest wedding that our venue had ever hosted, with more vendors and setup than they had dealt with before, and you would have never known because Jeni made the whole thing work seamlessly!  The wedding was more perfect than we could have ever imagined.  It was a dream come true thanks to Jeni.  We are beyond grateful to have met and worked with Jeni and would recommend her to our closest friends and family without any reservations.  She is the best.  We are now lucky to call her a friend and look forward to seeing her anytime we are in Vail."

Tori and Adam - Piney River Ranch

August 10, 2019

"I can easily say that she was the best investment we made on our wedding, and she has become such a dear, life-long friend in the process.  Her planning services are invaluable - honestly I would have been so lost without her! Jeni is truly a visionary, and an expert in planning and executing beautiful and grand weddings, with unique and personal touches.  Planning a wedding can be extremely stressful, but with Jeni, the process was nothing but FUN. As someone who didn't really have a vision for their dream wedding, Jeni helped pull that out of me.  What we created together was so above what I ever could have done on my own, and having her by my side allowed me to really be present and enjoy my own wedding.  She was so thoughtful, and above all the other planners I met with, I could tell how much she cares about her clients and the work that she does.  She went so above and beyond for me before I was even a client of hers.  Throughout the planning process, Jeni and I grew to become such close friends - she is not only an amazing planner, but the most wonderful and genuine person.  Because she has such a strong rapport with all the best vendors in the Vail Valley and Denver areas, she was able to help us negotiate significant price discounts.  Going in to the day, we knew Jeni had every single detail organized and ready to execute on.  But there are so many things that happen on your wedding day that you don't anticipate, and Jeni was there to manage all of those.  Like our backup plans had backup plans.  Literally every detail in human control was planned and executed perfectly by Jeni and the team we assembled.

Seeing everything that Jeni and I had envisioned and planned together over the course of a year come together in real life, on the day I was marrying my love, was one of the most emotional experiences I've ever had.  I can't imagine doing it without Jeni by my side, and I can't recommend her enthusiastically enough to do her justice."

Erin and Jack - Four Seasons Vail

July 21, 2019

"I don’t even know how to begin.From the first conversation on she was amazing.  Extremely organized, on top of everything. Through the months that preceded the wedding, my now husband and I grew closer to her.  Her vibrant energy and dedication to the service that she provides.  If you ask any vendor in the Vail Valley, they will tell you how much they enjoy working with her. 5 weeks before our wedding I was in a horrific car accident that left me in the hospital for 21 days.  Since it was crunch time and, I was unable to even get out of bed, Jeni came to visit me on the hospital and told me that if we wanted to go through with the wedding, she could handle the rest of the remaining details.  Although I went down the isle in a wheelchair, the venue, Allie’s Cabin, was like a fairy tale!  All I could do was look around in awe how beautiful it was and every detail from decoration to food to music was perfect.  If you’re searching for the perfect wedding planner...let your search end here!"

Denise and John - Beaver Creek

September 15, 2018

If anyone is looking for someone to make sure you have THE most special wedding day, well, you found her! Jennifer Pletcher was not only my wedding planner, but she is my friend! Jennifer, thank you for making the day I have dreamed of as a girl even better than I imagined.  Jennifer is the most thoughtful, patient, kind, fun, awesome person to have in your life but to have her as your wedding planner is another level of amazing.

Cameron L

August 7, 2018

NOTABLE | AWARD

Wedding-Leaf

WEDDING FEATURES

Wedding-Leaf